Limits of Power by Elizabeth Moon

Share this

Fantasy Author Elizabeth Moon returns to her Paladin’s Legacy series with the fourth installment: Limits of Power.limits of Power

The Background

The Paladin’s Legacy is the latest series in the Deed of Paksenarrion Saga. The Deed of Paksenarrion, a fantasy saga which began in 1992, followed the story of 18-year-old Paksenarrion Dorthandotter (also known as Paks of Three Firs), as she runs away from an arrange marriage by father and joins a  mercenary company. Through events during her travels she becomes a great and gifted Paladin.

Limits of Power

Almost 20 years after the beginning of the Deed of Paksenarrion, Moon began the Paladin’s Legacy, a series that followed story of two Kingdoms, Lyonya and Tiasa, and their rulers. The latest book, ‘Limits of Power’ continues the story of Kieri Phelan, a half elf half human, who is the King of Lyonya as he tries to repair the mistrust between elves and humans after a death rocks the two factions. Little do they know a greater threat is looming over the Kingdoms.

About the Author

Elizabeth Moon is an ex marine turned Fantasy writer. Beginning her writing career in 1988, she has several novels under her belt including, Trading in Danger, The Speed of Dark and Remnant Population. She was nominated for a Hugo Award and won a Nebula award in 2008. Read A Letter From the Author .

Limits of Power was published on June 11th 2013 via Del Rey Books and is now available on Amazon, through the Del Rey website and leading book stores. The complete Deed of Paksenarrion Saga as well as Moon’s other books  is available on Baen Books.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *